Goa: BJP to contest 38 seats, may name poll candidates on Sunday

BJP on Thursday decided to contest the February 14 assembly elections in 38 assembly constituencies. Benaulim and Nuvem are the only two seats, from where the party has decided not to field candidates on its symbol. The names of the shortlisted candidates will be submitted to the parliamentary board on January 15